The hip-hop mogul says he’s been barred from watching his son, Justin, practice with the Bruins. 

MORE: Top 10 UCLA Bruins of all time | Report: Snoop Dogg’s son not playing for UCLA

Diddy was arrested in July after police say he hit Sal Alosi with a kettlebell after he yelled at Combs’ son. 

“When you have a child who plays sports, you have to give your child up to those coaches. You have to be able to take a lot,” Combs told ‘The Breakfast Club’ radio show. “I think there’s a fine line and I think there’s times when you just have to communicate and find out what’s going on so you can be by your children’s side.

“At the end of the day it’s just about communication to me. I went there to communicate. I can’t speak about anything else that happened.”

Justin, a redshirt junior, is a defensive back for UCLA.