“Don’t know where to begin, I honestly still can’t believe it. My big brother, my right hand, my other half, my literal twin,” Lingo wrote. “The one I could call upon anytime no matter what time, weather, situation you were in.”

Takeoff, who found fame as a member of the group Migos, was shot and killed in the early hours of November 1 in Houston. A suspect has not been identified in the incident. His death spurred an outpouring of grief from the music community, including tributes posted online from Cardi B (wife of Migos’ Offset), Drake, Ja Rule and many others.

YRN Lingo’s Instagram post also shared numerous photos of the brothers together, including images with their late mother.

“I hate that I have to move on with my life without you physically here, I wish I could just stop time and wait, but I know that can’t happen. It’s a lot of things I’m going to miss about you, I could name them but it would be a full list and that would take forever,” Lingo wrote.

He continued, “I looked up to you more than anyone on this earth and I will never stop looking up to you. I’ll carry your name until the day I die.”

Less than a month before his death, Takeoff and fellow Migos member Quavo released the album Only Built for Infinity Links. He also shared the mic with YRN Lingo on a collaborative single, “All Time High,” released in October 2020.

On Monday, Lingo called his older brother a “humble giant” and one of God’s “purest angels.”

“I have to live by your book now, think before I speak, love the family before anyone and anything, and most importantly, put my faith in God. I will see you again one day in heaven brother along with my great grandma,” Lingo wrote.

“I’ll take care of Mama and Heaven down here. Take, you fulfilled your purpose and more. You will forever remain in my heart, our hearts. Love you big brother always and forever! Love, Lingo.”

Newsweek reached out to YRN Lingo’s record label for comment.

Update 11/29/22, 11:10 a.m. ET: This story has been updated to include more background and information.