Miami are reportedly considering moving on from the 30-year-old quarterback, who has spent his entire seven-year career with the team, in the offseason.

Tannehill, however, would like to stay.

“I have a lot of belief in myself,” Tannehill said on Wednesday, via the Miami Herald.

“I want to be here and finish my career here. I love this organisation. I love competing with the guys on this team. I’ve been here my whole career and love it in South Florida. I’d love to be here.”

Tannehill has dealt with injuries and been inconsistent this season. He has completed 65 per cent of his passes while tallying 17 touchdowns and seven interceptions in 10 games. The Dolphins have a 5-5 record in his starts.

Tannehill said he is trying not to think about his future.

“What’s the good in wondering and pondering and wasting time?” Tannehill said. “It’s out of my control. The powers that be will make those decisions and we’ll go from there.”

The Dolphins (7-8) have already been eliminated from the playoffs and will finish the regular season against the Bills in Buffalo on Sunday.

0 votes